RSS Feed

My favourite things

1. Currently reading – The Handmaid’s Tale

The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

I started reading The Handmaid’s Tale for WI Book Club and unfortunately I didn’t manage to finish it in time but I’m struggling to put it down at the minute. Gripping. It’s my first Margaret Atwood book actually and I’m really not sure how that has happened.

2. Party Rings

Party rings. Yum.

Party rings. Yum.

Party Rings aren’t vegetarian and they are certainly not healthy but I’ve been feeling ill this week and these have saved my life

3. Mottmott the hugging monster

Mottmott the Hugging Monster

Mottmott the Hugging Monster

I came across Mottmott the Hugging Monster on The Infinite Curio and I just fell in love. Look how adorable he is?!

I now need to improve my knitting so I can make him.

Mottmott the Hugging Monster

Mottmott the Hugging Monster

4. Felicity

Felicity - my latest addiction

Felicity – my latest addiction

I have recently discovered the 90s American tv show Felicity on Netflix and I am unashamedly addicted. I ship Noel & Felicity. Ben’s cute but come on…

5. Saga

Saga

Saga – Brian K. Vaughan & Fiona Staples

Recommended by my friend Tara, I read Saga vol 1 last week and… wow. Stunning artwork, beautiful wistful narration and just… great. Read it!

6. Ni Nu Kuni

Ni No Kuni: The Wrath of the White Witch

Ni No Kuni: The Wrath of the White Witch

I recently treated myself to this new Japanese RPG game on the PS3. It couldn’t be any more perfect for me as a game. The main character has a welsh sidekick. It’s good stuff.

Studio Ghibli animation + Level 5 (makers of the Professor Layton series) = emiliahearts happiness

7. Fondant stars cake

Fondant Stars Birthday Cake from bakearama

Fondant Stars Birthday Cake from bakearama

Isn’t this one of the most stunning cakes you’ve ever seen? I might make this for my boyfriend’s 30th. See more pics and the recipe on bakearama.

4 responses »

  1. Thanks for the mention – although I’m now craving party rings!!

    Reply
  2. I have heard great things about The Handmaids Tale. I will have to add it to my list. :) I haven’t watched Felicity but I think that Keri Russel is stunning. :)

    Reply
  3. The Handmaid’s Tale is amazing and was my first Margaret Atwood too. It’s such a brilliant book, I find that it’s one novel hard to forget!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,142 other followers

